Life Update #3

imgres-1.jpg

Hey guys! So I went to see Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children on Saturday and it’s the best movie I have seen in a long time. It’s my new favourite movie. If you haven’t seen it I recommend you go and see it. I have also read the first book and need to read the other 2. I have Hollow City which is the second book I just need to finish the book I’m reading at the moment. After I had watched it and come home I looked up the people who played the characters, mainly Asa Butterfield. Asa Butterfield played Jacob Portman and he did a really good job. He is a great actor. The first time I saw him was when I was watching Merlin and he played Mordred (young Mordred not older Mordred). I then followed him on Instagram and stalked his Instagram and his twitter and now he is my celebrity crush but more on that in the next post!

I went back to school yesterday, wasn’t as bad as I make it up to be. It’sΒ term 4 so the last term of year 9 and I’m excited but also kind of sad because next year the classes will be different, we will have split up and we might be in a different area. I have loved this school year because of my classes and the teachers I have had are really nice.

Anyway, keep an eye out for my next post which will be about Celebrity Crushes (Asa Butterfield πŸ’•)

Nira xx

Ps. Have you seen Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children? Have you read the books?

9 thoughts on “Life Update #3

  1. Haha I would definitely love to see a fangirling post! πŸ˜‰ I’m going to have to look up this guy πŸ˜‰ and now I really want to see this movie! πŸ˜€
    How’s ur term going so far? I’m doing my last term of yr 11 (I think that’s yr 10 in Australia except we have exams πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I’ve seen the jungle book, but not hunt for the wilderpeople. The way that they filmed/animated the jungle book is really cool! In still not sure weather or not the animals were added in after shooting…

        Like

Leave a Reply

