How To Make Your House Really Festive | Blogmas Day 4

images-2.jpg

Hey,

I am so disappointed with myself that I missed day 3 but I was so busy. I hope you guys don’t mind but for day 4 of blogmas I thought I would give you guys some ideas for how to decorate your house for Christmas.

Wreath-Put a wreath at your front door or maybe just on a wall would look cute.

Christmas tree-Obviously. What’s Christmas without a christmas tree? Exactly. Nothing. Christmas trees are so cute. Have a big one in your living room and having smaller ones in bedrooms is really cute to so whenever you walk into a room you see a beautiful christmas tree.

Candles-I know they are quite small but just lighting a few or one makes it feel more festive if you have the right scent. You don’t want a floral one that reminds of spring, you want a gingerbread smell or something like that.

Fairy lights-If you already have fairy lights in your room then just add to them by putting baubles on them. I can’t remember what video it was but Mark did it when he and Zoe where decorating the spare room.

Tinsel-Adding a bit of tinsel hanging around a bed or on the walls would make it look really festive.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and I hope it made for no post or day 3 and the really short, horrible posts of day 1 and 2. I hope this gave you a few ideas for your room or your house and I will see you tomorrow!

Nira x

One thought on “How To Make Your House Really Festive | Blogmas Day 4

Leave a Reply

