Recipe For A Festive Hot Chocolate | Blogmas Day 5

images-2.jpg

Hey,

I thought I would do this post because everyone loves hot chocolate right? And the best time for a hot chocolate is winter (even though it’s spring where I am right now). But not only winter, Christmas. Even if it’s 30ºC outside on Christmas you make the execption to have a hot chocolate. So I thought I would share with you what I would do to make my hot chocolate look good and taste good for Christmas.

So obviously make the hot chocolate by either putting the milk in a mug/cup and then putting in the hot chocolate powder thing and putting it in the microwave for 1 minute or by boiling the milk in a saucepan and doing it that way. Anyway so after you have your hot chocolate now comes the fun part of making it look cute.

1. (I’m going to show you several ways for if you don’t like certain things). Whipped cream, mini marshmallows (sprinkle chocolate flakes over the top) add one of the flake chocolate bars/candy cane (optional, candy cane for more of a festive look)
2. Whipped cream, chocolate flakes over the top, flake chocolate bar/candy cane (optional)
3. Mini marshmallows, chocolate flakes, flake chocolate bar/candy cane (optional)

There are some options for a really cute hot chocolate. I hope you liked this post and I will see you tomorrow for another blogmas post!

Nira xx

imgres-4.jpgimgres-3.jpg

One thought on “Recipe For A Festive Hot Chocolate | Blogmas Day 5

Leave a Reply

