Life Update #6

#6.png

I haven’t done a life update in a long time. Actually I think it was before blogmas and that was a long time ago so I thought it was time to update you on what’s happening.

You may have noticed that I haven’t been as active on here or on my instagram and there are two reasons for that. 1. I have not had time to write blog posts or take photos. 2. I’m not happy with my content. I’m not feeling motivated to write. I want to tell my mum that I want a blog because then I could just take photos in the open without questions on why I’m taking photos of clothes or food. I want to be 100% me in my blog posts but I’m scared that there will be someone who knows me and recognises a photo or how I write. So if you have any tips on how to ask your mum about having a blog please let me know!

I know this is a bit in advance (ok 7 months in advance) but I have decided that I am going to be doing blogmas again but this time it will be better (and hopefully my mum knows about my blog this time). I will start writing the blog posts when I can and the ones that I can do. I can’t wait!

Thanks for reading this post and please give me tips on how to ask my mum about a blog! Hope you have/had a nice day!

Nira xx

12 thoughts on “Life Update #6

  1. I’d say just explain why you have a blog- e.g. To express yourself more creatively, and to give advice to others etc and have a few points prepared to back your point up! O really hope the answer is yes, good luck!! 😊❀️❀️ x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You could literally just tell your mum everything. I’ve had problems with it before too. I became so inactive and unmotivated but then one time when my mum and I are having a free time, I told her that I was blogging. I was scared at her reaction but it was epic, she didn’t know what blogging was so I explained everything to her– and she supported me all throughout since then! Don’t be afraid! Just find the right timing! ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks! My mum’s one of those people who don’t really like the internet and you shouldn’t talk to people on the internet because you don’t know who they are. That’s why I’m scared. Thanks for your suggestion will definitely try! πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi! So we have two concerns here 1, Your embarrassed about people from school seeing your blog and 2. You need to ask your mom. Lets start with concern number 2. I was once in a very similar situation. Everyone had an Instagram and I wanted one. So one day when I was out with my friends I just made one. I knew my dad was ok with it but not my mom so I asked her if I could have one a few weeks after I made my account. She said sure, she said we would have to set some standards etc. Well some little birdie told my mom I had and insta and I got busted, not fun. She locked me out of my acc and I can never make a new one. Personally, I don’t see the concern about having a blog, if your mom lets you have an instagram, why not a blog? But if she’s not ok with it then when I ask her I would mention the blog being a release of all of those pent up teenage emotions. If she’s concerned about the social media let her check your feed every once and a while or share some of your posts with her. Really talk about this being a release for you. Use your own words though, I believe in you!
    Next, the embarrassment thing. I’m I teenager too, I go to school with mean people who like to search the web for names and expose those people. But, If you want to be 100% you on your blog, be 100% you in real life too, then there’s nothing to see but YOU! I hope this helps and contact me, we can talk more about your situation if you need it.

    Artsyteen777, and remember to be you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much! And your right, if I can have instagram whats the difference about having a blog. I mean with a blog you don’t need photos (even if it makes it look a lot nicer) I’ll try and ask my mum…sometime πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I had the same Problem 1 and a hlaf year ago now. I told my parents I wanted to publish recipes, and of course I told them not to post picturs of me firstly. So make sure to tell her you know how to be save on the Internet and actually my paqrents yet doesn’t even look on my blog so I posted more personal stuff. I don’t know if this helps anyway hope! Im pretty sure you can make this, if she see’s how great you are on here! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

