I don’t know what to do

DINING IN TOKYO.png

Hey,

I’m stuck. I don’t know what to post. I kind of want to start again like new blog, fresh start but I’m not sure. I’m just kind of not feeling it anymore. It’s not…me. I’ve felt like this on and off for a while. I don’t really like the layout (the photos, it doesn’t look good), I don’t like the content, I don’t like what I’ve done with my blog, I’m not sure about my blog name anymore. I even missed my blogs birthday which was the 22nd of June except I’m not sure if I can count that because that was the first blog on blogger. It’s just, I don’t know. I don’t like it. I love blogging but I have had so many writers blocks because I didn’t want to change the type of content. I really don’t know what to do.

Please give me advice on what I should do. Should I start a different blog?

Nira xx

10 thoughts on “I don’t know what to do

  1. I know what you are feeling because I have been there. I am still there.

    Starting a new big sounds like a good idea but still i came to the same place as I was before and I called it writer’s block whenever I failed to write. And you know what I did to motivate myself? I spent a huge amount of money to and started a new blog. And I was still stuck with this thing called writer’s block and I don’t earn a penny off my blog. This was last year. I should have learned something from that. But no, this year I renewed it again and still haven’t posted a word on it.

    What I am trying to say is starting a fresh blog seems like a good idea but it’s a long shot. Ofcourse if you are confident that you will be able to write regularly, then it would be great move. But if you are lazy like me then I don’t think it’s a good idea.

    Now, the issue at hand : Writer’s Block. It will pass. I have been writing for 8 odd years and I have come across it a couple too many times. But somehow I got back to writing, because passion, I call it. So in my opinion make certain changes , change the theme or name of the blog, the colour of the blog. Let’s just say that you are testing our various alternatives before you start a new blog so let this be a test site where you try out all the things that you think will make it better and while at it, may be read books or just write about anything. Write about not being able to write. Eventually you will get something that is good enough. You can decide then whether to start a new blog or enhance the existing one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think if u really want to just start a new blog just think about if it’s going to make u happy if u can see yourself creating a blog from scratch. At the end of the day it’s your opinion that matters and your happiness xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for opinion. I’m still not sure just yet. If I manage to ask my mum about a blog I think I will start again because she doesn’t know about this blog but I’m not sure 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ugh I hate bloggers block… it’s so annoying! Okay here’s what I what do personally:
    1) take a little break from blogging to bring back some motivation
    2) read lots of other blogs and jot down any post ideas that you like
    3) go through your blog and get rid of any posts that you are unhappy with
    4) write down a list of posts that you personally really want to write… not what you think you should write… just what you want to write!

    Sometimes starting all over again is the best option though so if you really want to do that then go ahead! Me and Lucy can always help you! Make sure your happy with using WordPress too, if it’s easier to use something like blogger than consider switching over.

    By the way, we nominated you for the mystery blogger award!
    Aleeha xXx
    http://www.halesaaw.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

